Tax rules - trying to bridge the gulf

The Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) is a cooperative agreement involving six countries: Bahrain; Kuwait; Oman; Qatar; Kingdom of Saudi Arabia; and the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Each of the six countries has its own laws, rules and regulations. The agreement between the GCC member states was signed to foster co-operation and harmonisation on a wide range of issues. This agreement makes specific reference to taxation and, accordingly, GCC nationals should be taxed in each of these separate

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to View our subscription options

Most read articles loading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here