Energy Risk Asia Awards open for submissions

Awards recognise excellence across in Asian commodity markets

lanterns in South Korea

We are pleased to announce that entries can now be submitted for Energy Risk's coveted Asia Awards.

These awards provide an opportunity for companies across the commodity trading and risk management industry to gain valuable recognition and kudos. Winning an Energy Risk Asia Award sets you apart from your competitors and is a tangible accolade that demonstrates you have excelled within your sector.

Entries are judged by Energy Risk's experienced editorial team, with the assistance of external industry experts. In particular, the judging process focuses on strong client feedback. To enter and see this year's submission guidelines in full, please visit the awards website by clicking here.

This year's categories are as follows:

  • Derivatives House of the Year
  • Energy or Commodity Risk Manager of the Year (Corporate, End-user)
  • Energy or Commodity Risk Manager of the Year (Sovereign, End-user)
  • Energy or Commodity Risk Manager of the Year (Intermediary)
  • Energy or Commodity Deal of the Year
  • Oil & Products House of the Year
  • Natural Gas House of the Year
  • Electricity House of the Year
  • Coal House of the Year
  • Emissions House of the Year
  • Weather House of the Year
  • Freight House of the Year
  • Base Metals House of the Year
  • Precious Metals House of the Year
  • Energy or Commodity Finance House of the Year
  • Broker of the Year
  • Innovation of the Year
  • Structured Products House of the Year
  • Exchange of the Year
  • CCP of the Year
  • Software House of the Year
  • Software Advisory House of the Year
  • Technology House of the Year
  • Data Provider of the Year
  • Consultancy of the Year
  • Newcomer of the Year
  • Commodity or Energy Law Firm of the Year
  • Commodity Research House of the Year


Please note the final categories are subject to change at the discretion of the judges, and categories for which the quantity and quality of entries is low will be removed. The deadline for submissions is 5.00pm GMT on August 1, 2014. No submissions beyond that point will be considered.

Profiles of this year's winners will be featured in the September 2014 edition of Energy Risk.

Click here to enter your submission.

Mark Pengelly
Editor, Energy Risk

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here