EC cracks down

– The European Commission (EC) has decided to pursue infringement procedures against 16 countries for failure to implement either the Market Abuse Directive or three of its technical implementing directives – Belgium, Czech Republic, Greece, Spain, France, Ireland, Cyprus, Latvia, Luxemburg, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Finland, Sweden and the UK. Internal market and services commissioner Charlie McCreevy says: "I hope these infringement procedures will encourage these

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to View our subscription options


Want to know what’s included in our free membership? Click here

This address will be used to create your account

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here