Changing hats – May 2013

Arrivals and departures in the operational risk and regulation businesses

Stacy Coleman: changing roles

BCBS secretary-general to head Apra

Wayne Byres, secretary-general of the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision (BCBS), is set to become chairman of the Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (Apra) when his term ends in June 2014.

He will succeed current Apra chairman John Laker, who has been in the top job since 2003. In a statement Wayne Swan, deputy prime minister and treasurer of Australia, said the appointment of Byres was strongly recommended by Laker, as well as Reserve Bank of

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to View our subscription options


Want to know what’s included in our free membership? Click here

This address will be used to create your account

Most read articles loading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here