Tim Johnson new chair of Senate Banking Committee


Tim Johnson, the Democratic senator for South Dakota, has been named the new head of the Senate Committee on Banking, Housing and Urban Affairs.

A member of the Committee since 1997, Johnson replaces the previous chairman, fellow Democrat Chris Dodd. Dodd retired in early January, after announcing a year ago that he would not run in the November elections.

Elected to the House of Representatives in 1986, Johnson was South Dakota's congressman for five terms before being elected to the Senate in

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.risk.net/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Risk.net account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: