CMS Energy names new chief executive

As of October 1, Joos will succeed Ken Whipple, who will remain chairman of Michigan-based CMS and its Consumers Energy unit. Whipple has been chief executive and chairman of the company since May 2002.

“This action by the board provides continuity, and is a formal recognition of the board’s confidence in Dave’s leadership, and of the great working relationship that Dave and I share,” said Whipple in a statement.

Joos will be responsible for the overall management of both CMS and Consumers

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.


Want to know what’s included in our free registration? Click here

This address will be used to create your account

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here