iShares launches single-country eurozone debt ETFs

European Union flags
iShares ETFs offer a play on eurozone soverign risk

iShares, the exchange-traded funds (ETF) subsidiary of BlackRock, is offering a new type of eurozone sovereign debt exposure with the listing of eight ETFs on the London Stock Exchange that target specific countries. The funds offer access to government debt from Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands and Spain.

"We looked at how the European economic scenario might play out and the existing funds that are out there," says Axel Lomholt, London-based head of iShares

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: