Central/Eastern europe - Eastern promise

Regional focus: Central/Eastern europe


The central and eastern European region is in a rapid state of flux after concerted efforts to join the European Union. Of the 10 nations that were admitted to the EU on May 1, 2004, eight - Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, LaTVia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia - are from the region, with Bulgaria and Romania scheduled to join in May 2007. This burst of political activity has heightened the region's profile on the international stage and served as an impetus for reform.

The capital

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@risk.net or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.risk.net/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@risk.net to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Risk.net? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

The future of life insurance

As the world constantly evolves and changes, so too does the life insurance industry, which is preparing for a multitude of challenges, particularly in three areas: interest rates, regulatory mandates and technology (software, underwriting tools and…

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Risk.net account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here