IIMG proposes Lamfalussy improvements

BRUSSELS - The Inter-Institutional Monitoring Group (IIMG) has called for regulatory self-restraint at all levels of the Lamfalussy Process, in its second interim report on the process.

Named after its creator, Alexandre Lamfalussy, the process is a four-level regulatory approach that aims to create a more efficient system for EU institutions to prepare, adopt and implement new legislation to integrate financial markets. Each of its four levels represents a different stage in the regulatory process.

Framework principles establishing the core values of a new law are adopted at Level 1 by normal co-decision procedure. Sector-specific comitology committees and committees of

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@risk.net or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.risk.net/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@risk.net to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Risk.net? View our subscription options


Want to know what’s included in our free membership? Click here

This address will be used to create your account

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Risk.net account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here