Risk awards 2015 now open for submissions

The Risk awards recognise best practice in risk management and derivatives markets


Risk awards 2015 - how to enter.

In January, Risk will publish its annual awards, designed to recognise best practice in risk management and derivatives markets.

Categories range from derivatives house of the year to deal of the year. A full list can be found at www.riskawards.com.

We are asking firms to make submissions in the categories for which they would like to be considered. Candidates should focus on describing how they are adapting to regulatory change, their approach to risk management, how they reacted to difficult market conditions, and their overall performance, over the course of the past 12 months.

In the derivatives asset class categories, applicants should also describe deals that have been completed during this period. In particular, they should outline details of customer problems, describe the thought processes the bank went through, explain why a particular solution was chosen, and illustrate the benefits a specific trade brought to a client.

Once again, we are also asking for client references (names, email addresses, phone numbers). Getting confirmation and feedback from clients is a key part of the due diligence process for the awards and has been an important element in selecting past winners. All information used to judge the award is considered strictly confidential.

The awards will be judged by a panel of senior editors and writers. Judging criteria will include (but will not necessarily be limited to): risk management, innovation, staying on top of regulatory change (and helping clients do the same), customer service, liquidity provision and quality of pre- and post-sales service. Scale is not the primary consideration - we are also looking for momentum and creativity.

The deadline for submissions is 6pm UK time on Wednesday, September 10. Follow-up interviews will take place for shortlisted firms during October and November. The decisions will be made in late November.

Submissions should be made via the Risk awards website - please click HERE.

If you have any questions on the awards process, please do not hesitate to contact the editor on +44 (0)20 7316 9020 or via email: [email protected]

  • LinkedIn  
  • Save this article
  • Print this page  

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Risk.net account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: