Gibraltar on OECD tax information exchange white list

Gibraltar supplement: December 2009

The white list is a list of countries that have signed 12 or more TIEAs, criteria decided by the Group of 20 and the OECD in April 2009.

Gibraltar, like most other countries, and in order to avoid discrimination against its finance centre, waited for the establishment of a level playing field before actively seeking partner countries with which to sign TIEAs. This happened in March when Switzerland, Luxembourg and Austria, as full members of the OECD, accepted the tax information exchange

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: