New Iosco chief confirmed

Prada relinquished his post after the Iosco conference held in Paris at the end of May, where he presented the technical committee's task force's conclusions on the effects of the subprime crisis. In that report, a voluntary code of conduct for rating agencies was outlined.

He has been replaced by Christopher Cox, chairman of the US Securities and Exchange Commission. Iosco's technical committee comprises 15 global regulators and oversees the securities industry.

Hans Hoogervoorst, chairman of the executive board of the Autoriteit Financiële Markten - the Dutch financial markets supervisor - was elected as vice-chair of the technical committee at the same time.

Jane Diplock, chairperson of the New Zealand Securities Commission, was re-elected to the position of Iosco's chairperson at the conference.

See also:

Iosco stiffens code of conduct for rating agencies SEC's Paul Atkins to step down

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here