Webinar -- Energy trading and real-time risk management

energyrisklogo

Energy trading and real-time risk management - Two sides of the same coin?

In today's volatile trading environment companies are challenged with balancing complex portfolios. Energy trading companies need flexible and sophisticated capabilities to help them manage the volume and liquidity uncertainties imposed by underlying physical assets.

In this webinar you'll hear from industry practitioners as they explore how companies can address these challenges and stay ahead of their competitors.

This webinar will explore:-

--How companies address challenges in connectivity across exchange and OTC trading venues
--The role of risk management in programmatic trading systems, from the automation of hedge trading to explicit risk controls
--Increasing general trading capability and ways to participate in strategies such as limit orders, stop-loss & arbitrage

You'll hear short, incisive presentations and then have the chance to participate in a live Q&A session during this one hour webinar.

Agenda

6th May - CDT 9am, EDT 10am, BST 3pm, CEST 4pm

3:00 Introduction from Roderick Bruce, Deputy Editor, Energy Risk Magazine
3.05 Presentation from Ben Thacker, Manager, Baringa Partners
3:15 Presentation from Mike Reilly, Manager Commodity Markets, EMEA, Progress Apama
3:25 Presentation from David Allen, Manager Commodities Sales and Trading, AVM, L.P
3.35 Mike Davis, Director, Market Development, ICE Futures Europe
3.45 Q&A, moderated by Roderick Bruce, Deputy Editor, Energy Risk Magazine
4:00 Close

 

 

  • LinkedIn  
  • Save this article
  • Print this page