Risk data management

  • 3 days
  • Transformation & technology
View Agenda

Key reasons to attend

  • Learn how to build effective data frameworks

  • Explore key components needed to ensure data quality and consistency 

  • Identify key challenges and opportunities in risk data management

Customised solutions

Does your team require a tailored learning solution on this or any other topic?

Working with the portfolio of expert tutors and Risk.net’s editorial team, we can develop and deliver a customised learning to make the most impact for your team, from initial assessment to final review. 

Find out more

About the course


Join 2023 course at 2022 price

Register by December 31, 2022


This live, interactive virtual event will explore the best practice approaches for building effective risk data management, processing, and reporting frameworks within financial organisations. 

Delegates will explore how to ensure consistent data quality and address the typical challenges in data architecture and governance. Sessions will explore the skills needed to identify meeting the data needs and requirement in risk reporting, and how to establish effective measurement for data aggregation and risk management. 

Delegates will gain a deeper understanding on the challenges and opportunities under BCBS 239, and the benefits and risks of technology. Through identifying existing IT infrastructure capabilities and gaps for improvements, delegates will gain insight into the tools to avoid data disruption.
 

Learning objectives

  • Build effective risk data validation, processing, and governance framework

  • Access the key risk reporting requirements 

  • Improve data quality, accuracy, and consistency  

  • Enhance existing risk data assessment models using technology 

  • Overcome challenges in data management through bets practise approaches

  • Identify the roles and responsibilities of data governance 

Who should attend

Relevant departments may include but are not limited to: 

  • Data architecture

  • Data management 

  • Risk analytics 

  • Risk management

  • Reporting

  • IT strategy

  • Compliance and regulation

  • Regulatory project management

Agenda

February 21–23, 2023

Time zones: Emea / Americas 

Start: 13.30 GMT / 08.30 EST
Finish: 17.00 GMT / 12.00 EST

REQUEST DETAILED AGENDA


July 10–12, 2023

Time zones: Emea / Apac

Start: 08.00 BST / 15.00 HKT
Finish: 11.45 BST GMT / 18.45 HKT

REQUEST DETAILED AGENDA

Registration

February 21 - 23, 2023

02:00 pm - 05:00 pm

Virtual

Price

$2,199

Earlybird Price

$1,799

July 10 - 12, 2023

08:30 am - 12:00 pm

Virtual

Price

$2,199

Earlybird Price

$1,799
Book now

Enquire about:

  • Agenda and registration process
  • Group booking rates
  • Customisation of this programme
  • Season tickets options
Contact us

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Risk.net account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: