Iosco elects committee members

Several elections took place during the conference. Christopher Cox, chairman of the US Securities and Exchange Commission, was elected as chairman of the Technical Committee, with Hans Hoogervoorst, chairman of the Netherlands Autoriteit Financiele Markten, elected to serve as his vice-chairman.

Guillermo Larrain, chairman of the Superintendencia de Valores y Seguros in Chile, is to head the Emerging Markets Committee, with his vice-chairman as Zarinah Anwar, who also chairs the Securities Commi